Orange & Lemons is a Filipino indie pop/alternative rock band formed in 1999 by singer-songwriter/guitarist Clem Castro, also simply known as Clementine, along with drummer Ace Del Mundo and his brother JM del Mundo on bass. Former member, Mcoy Fundales served as second vocalist since it’s formation until it’s last reception in 2007. The group’s musical genre’s been a mixed of alternative rock, indie pop and experimental music and heavily influenced by several well-respected bands in different generations like The Smiths, The Beatles and the Eraserheads. The band had released three several albums and gained commercial success with their sophomore album Strike Whilst the Iron Is Hot released in 2005, reaching double platinum status. Their last album Moonlane Gardens was hailed Album of the Year in the 2007 NU Rock Awards.

The group parted ways in 2007 due to musical differences. Following the band’s break up several members formed their own groups. Mcoy Fundales formed Kenyo alongside with JM and Ace del Mundo. While, Clementine formed his own indie group The Camerawalls and later on released a solo album under the name Dragonfly Collector.

In July, 2017 after 10 years on hiatus, the band announced a reformation as a trio and released the single Lovers Go, Lovers Come on December, 2017. To commemorate the 15th Anniversary of their debut album, O&L will release a 2018 Updated Version of their debut album “Love in the Land of Rubber Shoes & Dirty Ice Cream” on June 8, 2018.

From L-R: Jared Nerona, JM Del Mundo, Clem Castro, Ace Del Mundo. Photo by Everywhere We Shoot!

On December 2018, the band adopted a live keyboardist. Jared Nerona (formerly of The Space Flower Show) eventually contributing arrangements to the band’s new Tagalog singles “Pag-ibig Sa Tabing-Dagat” and “Ikaw Ang Aking Tahanan” as precursor to an all-Tagalog album in the works for 2020.

Origin: Bulacan, Philippines
Genres: Indie Pop, Alternative Rock
Years Active: 1999-2007, 2017-present
Labels: Terno Recordings, Universal Records, currently Lilystars Records 

Current Members:
Clem Castro (Clementine) – lead vocals and guitars, octavina, banduria
JM Del Mundo – bass, backing vocals
Ace Del Mundo – drums, backing vocals
Jared Nerona – keyboards

Past Members:
Mcoy Fundales – vocals, live rhythm guitars (1999 to 2007)
Law Santiago – bass (1999 to 2002)
Mike Salvador – drums (1999 to 2002)


Ikaw Ang Aking Tahanan / Single
(December 2019 – Lilystars Records)

Pag-ibig Sa Tabing-Dagat / Single
(June 2019 – Lilystars Records)

Love in the Land of Rubber Shoes & Dirty Ice Cream (15th Anniversary Edition) / Album
(June 2018- Lilystars Records)

Lovers Go, Lovers Come / Single
(December 2017- Lilystars Records)

Moonlane Gardens  / Album
(June 2007- Universal Records)
Album of the Year, 2007 NU Rock Awards

Strike Whilst The Iron Is Hot  / Album
(May 2005 – Universal Records)
Gold Record – October, 2005
Platinum – December, 2005

Love in the Land of Rubber Shoes and Dirty Ice Cream  / Album
(Dec 2003 – Terno Recordings)